With the 203rd overall pick of the 2017 NFL Draft, the Denver Broncos select….


DE’Angelo Henderson, RB, Coastal Carolina

Well I was expecting a change of pace and shifty RB, Henderson looks more like a powerful and explosive back that run a very good 40 yards dash at his Pro-Day but that is not a bruiser.

Pick Grade: B

A six round running back that will be depth this year with CJ Anderson under contract and that could be used if Anderson again will have to be sidelined by injuries.

Here’s my armchair evaluation (I was not overly impressed by watching him at Coastal Carolina, and I was deadly wrong as it turned out) on De’Angelo Henderson:

PLAYER POS. POS. RANK SCHOOL CLASS HT. WT. PROJ. ROUND
De’Angelo Henderson RB 25 Coastal Carolina rSr 5’7” 208 5th
My general Notes My Broncos Grade My Broncos Projection
Small but thick and powerful. Has some good burnst with the ball in his hands, able to break tackles by running through defenders at his level of competition. Does not have soft hands out of the backfield. Has some speed to run also outside runs. No I think the Broncos might look for versatile backs with speed and quickness. He might convert to FB in the NFl if he’ll be able to get better at blocking and catching the ball. Power runner.
About this entry