With the 101st overall pick of the 2017 NFL Draft, the Denver Broncos select….


Brendan Langley, CB, Lamar (Tx).

I saw very few of him in video.

There are certainly something intereesting on both CB and special team return skill to be excited. But I could not see the fire, the aggression.

He’s a great athlete that has very good ball hawk skills and could be a good punt returner.

I though the Broncos would have gone CB to get a special team future captain, but I thougght that Corn Elder from Miami would have fit the bill perfectly: a team captain and leader that played gunner and was scary on that role. Also he has been a force at CB for the U, aggressive and physical.

Langley physical approach to the game I could not see it at all, and for this I though he would have been out of Broncos board.

Aldo the general grade projection for him was a solid 5th round.

This selection has a lot of similarity with the one of former special Teams Captain, CB and gunner Kayvon Webster: a bit of a reach but a solid player.

Grade: D

I still don’t like it.

I see the upside but there were some better options out there.

Here my few scouting notes:

PLAYER POS. POS. RANK SCHOOL CLASS HT. WT. PROJ. ROUND
Brendan Langley CB 25 Lamar (TX) rSr 6’0” 199 5th – 6th
My general Notes My Broncos Grade My Broncos Projection
Great size and shows very good athleticism and short area quickness. Has the skills to play man to man corner in the NFL.Not very aggressive against the run, could develop better read and react to offensive plays. At times lethargic. No The Broncos like athletic and aggressive players that are always looking to make a play and to get to the ball as fast as they can.
About this entry