With the 228th pick of the 2016 NFL draft, the Denver Broncos select:


Riley Dixon (Syracuse, Sr, 6’4’’, 221 lbs): P

Projected Round My Broncos Big board
7th – CFA N/A

General Overview: N/A

My Broncos Evaluation: N/A

My Grade: B

I didn’t “scout” punters, because I thought that the Broncos could find a P as college free agent for competing in training camp with Colquitt. Denver FO and coaches look to like Dixon much more than what a camp competitor, they didn’t want to lose him in college free agency and selected him in the 7th round. I’m ok with it, I don’t love it but this move gives more competition at the P position that could be needed since Colquitt is due to make 4 M in 2016 and even if he’d stay, he will have to be more consistent through the regular season.

About this entry