With the 63rd pick of the 2016 NFL draft, the Denver Broncos select:


Adam Gotsis (Georgia Tech, rJr, 6’5”, 285 lbs): DE

Projected Round My Broncos Big board
6th CFA

General Overview: stout and powerful player. Has some quickness and athletic ability but still raw and lacks explosion at the snap. Lacks a bit of instincts. Has great size  and a good potential.

My Broncos Evaluation: don’t know what the Broncos FO thinks about foreign prospects but in this case a good look is sure. Gotsis has power and quickness just is a bit to raw and will need further coaching. I think he could be a great addition to training camp and may be a good choice to keep on practice squad one year to get used to NFL play. He has the tool to become at least a good rotational Dlineman against the run.

My Grade: Z

I mean, in the 2nd round? You have to be kidding me.

Bad bad draft from the Broncos…..but then again…not that they have been any good in the 2nd-3rd rounds with Elway. Anyhow…..you have to learn from your mistakes at some point.

Really bad bad pick.

About this entry