With the 234th pick in the 2013 NFL Draft The Denver Broncos select:


Zach Dysert – QB – Miami (OH): rSr, 6’3’’, 224 lbs.

My Analysis:

(He was the only QB I made any effort to watch any video before the Draft) He has quick release off the ball, nice accuracy in the short and medium range. Keeps his eyes down the field. Has to improve in foot work and his decision making.

He’s still a project of a player that could end up giving big dividends. Has a big body that allows him to absorb some hit and always look down the field. I like his potential.

 

My Post selections take:

I’m quite happy the Broncos only intended and used a 7th round to draft their 3rd Qb only after they fulfilled all the “role needs”. Dysert looks good because he’s a tough player and looks to have a gritty football player behavior. I think that if given a real opportunity he could really matched Brock Osweiler for the backup role, but I guess he could end up being an average starter in the league and I believe in John Elway when he says that Osweiler has the potential to be a really good QB in the NFL.

My Final Grade: B

About this entry